Best hair day: trip to the NHA + Paris

Bonjouur lovelies!

On this Sunday, I come to you with a summary post about a great event I went to yesterday 🙂

I went to the NHA in Paris! A wonderful event especially catered for natural hair. It had most of my favorite brands like Curls, Sheamoisture, nyx, Carolina b and so on. Most renowned products come from the U.S. So it was a great opportunity to actually be able to buy products I’ve been dying to try. There were also special discounts which is always a plus!

I’ve had the opportunity to meet the amazing Felicia Leatherwood, the renowned star hairdresser, also met one of my favorite YouTube natural hair advocate which is Curlidole and actually got her book dedicated hehe. Finally I met the owner of Treasure tress, a brand that provides specially made hair care box similar to what some brands do with beauty products. She was lovely and I loved helping her around with French.

Which brings me to my next point which concerns business. As this salon is huge, many brands creators actually travel from the U.S. to be at the event, so it’s a great opportunity to meet people and actually work on your pro network. Which is what I like too. I don’t have any brand yet but I surely am thinking about setting my own business in relation with my background. So I’m keeping my fingers crossed and hoping I can go back next year as a fully matured business 🙂 

Please see some pictures below: 

All pictures are mine and taken with my Olympus OM-D Em10 camera.

In a next post I will talk about the products I got for myself, so stay tuned!

Is there any big event like that where you live? Let me know below, thanks!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

